Medical Physiology

Powered by Drupal

The Department of Medical Physiology

The Department of Medical Physiology at Egerton University was established in the year 2008. Initially it was intended to provide services in teaching to the MBChB students, but later included students of Clinical Medicine and Nursing Sciences. The department opened its doors with only two teaching staff.  The number has increased to three, with an additional two on part time basis. We have recently appointed two more teaching staff, whom we hope will soon take up the appointments. We will soon start departmental courses at BSc, MSc and PhD levels.